AAP says new NDA govt will collapse within a year

AAP leader Sanjay Singh referenced past NDA governments that fell within short periods, suggesting the current administration will face a similar fate….reports Asian Lite News

Senior Aam Aadmi Party leader and Rajya Sabha MP Sanjay Singh on Sunday predicted that the newly formed government under Prime Minister Narendra Modi will collapse within a year due to unmet expectations of the NDA’s constituents.

Modi was sworn in for a record-equalling third term, leading a 72-member Union Council of Ministers emphasizing continuity, youth, experience, and rewarding BJP-led NDA partners.

During a press conference at the Circuit House, Singh asserted, “This new government has a life of six months to one year. It will not last longer than this.” He referenced past NDA governments that fell within short periods, suggesting the current administration will face a similar fate.

Singh criticized Modi, saying, “He is not going to meet the expectations of the NDA constituents. He will continue breaking political parties.” He warned the TDP and JDU to appoint their own Speaker to prevent defections to Modi’s camp.

Along with Modi, senior BJP leaders including Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman and S Jaishankar, all ministers in the Modi 2.0 cabinet, took oath as cabinet ministers at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. 

Last week, Sanjay Singh met Samajwadi Party National President Akhilesh Yadav at his residence on Saturday and congratulated him on the historic victory of INDIA bloc in Uttar Pradesh.

Sanjay Singh said that the AAP will work together with INDIA bloc in the future to protect the Constitution and reservations. In the Lok Sabha elections, AAP gave unconditional support to the INDIA bloc in Uttar Pradesh and campaigned for SP-Congress candidates.

Due to the joint efforts of the constituent parties of the alliance, the BJP had to face a crushing defeat in Uttar Pradesh.

Singh had participated in many public meetings in support of SP-Congress in Uttar Pradesh. Along with Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, Sanjay Singh also campaigned for Akhilesh Yadav in Kannauj.

Apart from this, Singh also participated in many joint election meetings with Akhilesh Yadav. In Uttar Pradesh, the Aam Party has given unconditional support to the INDIA alliance, and Singh held joint meetings with Akhilesh Yadav in many areas for the candidates of the Samajwadi Party.

The result of the joint hard work of the constituent parties of the INDIA alliance has been that the Bharatiya Janata Party has suffered a crushing defeat in Uttar Pradesh in the Lok Sabha elections 2024. As an ally of the opposition alliance, India block, in the Lok Sabha elections, all the workers of the Aam Aadmi Party were constantly engaged in creating an atmosphere against the Bharatiya Janata Party in the electoral field.

The BJP got 240 seats and NDA has secured 292 seats out of 543 Lok Sabha seats.

The INDIA bloc has bagged 233 seats. Others have won 18 seats in the lower house of Parliament. The Congress secured 99 seats. Samajwadi Party got 37 seats, while Trinamool Congress got 29. DMK managed to win 22 seats.

UP, Bihar, Maharashtra get most ministerial slots

Uttar Pradesh and Bihar have the highest representation in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s new council of ministers, with significant representation from poll-bound Maharashtra as well. Uttar Pradesh, the largest contributor to the Lok Sabha with 80 seats, secured nine ministerial positions, including one Cabinet post. Bihar garnered eight ministerial positions, with four being Cabinet posts.

Maharashtra received six ministerial slots, including two Cabinet positions. Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan each have five ministers. Haryana, Andhra Pradesh, and Tamil Nadu secured three ministerial positions each. Odisha, Assam, Jharkhand, Telangana, Punjab, West Bengal, and Kerala each have two ministers.

Rajnath Singh is the only Cabinet minister from Uttar Pradesh. Gujarat’s four Cabinet ministers include PM Modi, Amit Shah, Mansukh Mandaviya, and C R Paatil. Bihar’s Cabinet ministers are Jitan Ram Manjhi (HAM(S)), Rajiv Ranjan Singh ‘Lalan’ (JD(U)), Giriraj Singh (BJP), and Chirag Paswan (LJP (RV)).

Madhya Pradesh’s Cabinet members are Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Virendra Kumar, and Jyotiraditya Scindia. Maharashtra’s Cabinet includes Nitin Gadkari and Piyush Goyal. Tamil Nadu’s prominent Cabinet ministers are Nirmala Sitharaman and S Jaishankar, with L Murugan as Minister of State.

Rajasthan’s Cabinet ministers are Ashwini Vaishnaw, Bhupender Yadav, and Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, with Arjun Ram Meghwal as Minister of State (Independent Charge). Odisha’s representatives in the Cabinet are Dharmendra Pradhan and Jual Oram. Karnataka’s Cabinet members are H D Kumaraswamy and Pralhad Joshi.

Other notable Cabinet ministers include BJP President Jagat Prakash Nadda (Himachal Pradesh), former chief minister Sarbananda Sonowal (Assam), Annpurna Devi (Jharkhand), and Kiren Rijiju (Arunachal Pradesh). Haryana’s representatives are Manohar Lal Khattar, Andhra Pradesh’s K Ram Mohan Naidu, Telangana’s G Kishan Reddy, and Punjab’s Hardeep Singh Puri, who is a Rajya Sabha member from Uttar Pradesh.

Ministers of State (Independent Charge) include Jayant Chaudhary (Uttar Pradesh), Prataprao Jadhav (Maharashtra), Rao Inderjit Singh (Haryana), Arjun Ram Meghwal (Rajasthan), and Jitendra Singh (Jammu and Kashmir). Kerala’s Suresh Gopi and George Kurian have been appointed Ministers of State.

ALSO READ: Search Intensifies for Reasi Attackers


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *