Modi to Visit Kerala Capital This Week

Earlier on January 17, the PM inaugurated three major infrastructure projects worth more than Rs 4,000 crore in Kochi…reports Asian Lite News

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will visit Kerala’s Thiruvananthapuram on February 27 where he will address a public gathering at the central stadium.

Moreover, the Kerala Padayatra led by NDA State Chairman K Surendran will start from Kasargod on February 27. BJP National President J P Nadda will inaugurate the Padayatra at Thalipadappu Maidan.

Surendran will begin his programmes in the Kasaragod district with a visit to the Madhur temple. He will participate in various events, including a get-together of religious and cultural leaders in the Kasaragod Lok Sabha constituency. The rally will reach Kannur on January 29, Wayanad on January 30, and cross Vadakara on January 31.

Earlier on January 17, the PM inaugurated three major infrastructure projects worth more than Rs 4,000 crore in Kochi.

The projects inaugurated include the New Dry Dock (NDD) at Cochin Shipyard Limited (CSL), the International Ship Repair Facility (ISRF) of CSL, and the LPG Import Terminal of Indian Oil Corporation Limited at Puthuvypeen, Kochi. These major infrastructure projects are in line with the Prime Minister’s vision to transform India’s ports, shipping, and waterways sector, and build capacity and self-sufficiency in it.

Recently, veteran Congress Lok Sabha member K. Muraleedharan categorically ruled out the possibility of the BJP opening its account in Kerala in the upcoming general elections.

“No matter whatever they do, the BJP will not be able to cross the Tamil Nadu border and enter Kerala,” said Muraleedharan, the son of eminent Congress leader late K. Karunakaran.

“It is fine for PM Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah to visit Kerala. Each time they wave their hands to our people, they also respond by waving back. But that’s all. Nothing beyond can be achieved by the BJP in Kerala,” Muraleedharan said.

Muraleedharan represents the Vadakara Lok Sabha constituency in Kozhikode district, where he defeated popular CPI-M leader P. Jayarajan by a margin of over 84,000 votes in 2019.

There are speculation that CPI-M has cleared the name of its high-profile former Health Minister and senior party legislator K.K. Shailaja for the seat this time.

The BJP doesn’t have any member representing Kerala in the Lok Sabha, nor does it have any representation in the 140-member state Assembly.

ALSO READ-UP replacing red tape with red carpet, says Modi


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *